Master Calendar: Union County Court

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December
January 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Jan 2 Mon

New Year's Day (Observed)

Jan 3 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Jan 4 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Jan 5 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Jan 6 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Jan 9 Mon

Phase I - Florida Judicial College 1/8 - 1/13

Jan 10 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Jan 11 Wed

Jan 12 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Jan 13 Fri

Week 3

Jan 16 Mon

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

Jan 17 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Jan 18 Wed

Jan 19 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Jan 20 Fri

Week 4

Jan 23 Mon

Jan 24 Tue

Jan 25 Wed

Jan 26 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Jan 27 Fri

Week 5

Jan 30 Mon

Jan 31 Tue

Feb 1 Wed

Feb 2 Thu

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Feb 3 Fri

February 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Feb 6 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Feb 7 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Feb 8 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Feb 9 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Feb 10 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Feb 13 Mon

Feb 14 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Feb 15 Wed

Feb 16 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Feb 17 Fri

Week 3

Feb 20 Mon

Feb 21 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Keim, Kreider, Pena)

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Feb 22 Wed

Feb 23 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Feb 24 Fri

Week 4

Feb 27 Mon

Feb 28 Tue

Mar 1 Wed

Mar 2 Thu

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Mar 3 Fri

March 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Mar 6 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Mar 7 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Mar 8 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Mar 9 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Mar 10 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Mar 13 Mon

Phase II - Florida Judicial College 3/12 - 3/17

Mar 14 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Mar 15 Wed

Mar 16 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Mar 17 Fri

Week 3

Mar 20 Mon

Mar 21 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Mar 22 Wed

Mar 23 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Mar 24 Fri

Week 4

Mar 27 Mon

Mar 28 Tue

Mar 29 Wed

Mar 30 Thu

Mar 31 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
April 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Apr 3 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Apr 4 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Apr 5 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Apr 6 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Apr 7 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Apr 10 Mon

Apr 11 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Apr 12 Wed

Apr 13 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Apr 14 Fri

Good Friday
Week 3

Apr 17 Mon

Apr 18 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Apr 19 Wed

Apr 20 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Apr 21 Fri

Week 4

Apr 24 Mon

Apr 25 Tue

Apr 26 Wed

Apr 27 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Apr 28 Fri

May 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

May 1 Mon

Spring Term Grand Jury Bayer

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

May 2 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

May 3 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

May 4 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

May 5 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

May 8 Mon

May 9 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

May 10 Wed

May 11 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

May 12 Fri

Week 3

May 15 Mon

May 16 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Hulslander, Colaw, Nilon)

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

May 17 Wed

May 18 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

May 19 Fri

Week 4

May 22 Mon

Florida College of Advanced Judicial Studies 5/22 - 5/26 (Naples - Tentative)

May 23 Tue

May 24 Wed

May 25 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

May 26 Fri

Week 5

May 29 Mon

Memorial Day

May 30 Tue

May 31 Wed

Jun 1 Thu

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Jun 2 Fri

June 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Jun 5 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Jun 6 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Jun 7 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Jun 8 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Jun 9 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Jun 12 Mon

Jun 13 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Jun 14 Wed

Jun 15 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Jun 16 Fri

Week 3

Jun 19 Mon

Jun 20 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Jun 21 Wed

Jun 22 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Jun 23 Fri

Week 4

Jun 26 Mon

Jun 27 Tue

Jun 28 Wed

Jun 29 Thu

Jun 30 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
July 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Jul 3 Mon

Day Before Independence Day

Jul 4 Tue

Independence Day

Jul 5 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Jul 6 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Jul 7 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Jul 10 Mon

Florida Conference of County Court Judges 7/10 - 7/13 (Location Orlando)

Jul 11 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Jul 12 Wed

Jul 13 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Jul 14 Fri

Week 3

Jul 17 Mon

Jul 18 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Jul 19 Wed

Jul 20 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Jul 21 Fri

Week 4

Jul 24 Mon

Florida Conference of Circuit Judges 7/24 - 7/26 (Orlando)

Jul 25 Tue

Jul 26 Wed

Jul 27 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Jul 28 Fri

Week 5

Jul 31 Mon

Aug 1 Tue

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Aug 2 Wed

Aug 3 Thu

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Aug 4 Fri

August 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Aug 7 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Aug 8 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Aug 9 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Aug 10 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Aug 11 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Aug 14 Mon

Aug 15 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Aug 16 Wed

Aug 17 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Aug 18 Fri

Week 3

Aug 21 Mon

Aug 22 Tue

Aug 23 Wed

Appellate Panel - (Bullard, Griffis, Moseley)

Aug 24 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Aug 25 Fri

Week 4

Aug 28 Mon

Aug 29 Tue

Aug 30 Wed

Aug 31 Thu

Sep 1 Fri

September 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Sep 4 Mon

Labor Day

Sep 5 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Sep 6 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Sep 7 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Sep 8 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Sep 11 Mon

Sep 12 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Sep 13 Wed

Sep 14 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Sep 15 Fri

Week 3

Sep 18 Mon

Sep 19 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Sep 20 Wed

Sep 21 Thu

Rosh Hashanah

Sep 22 Fri

Week 4

Sep 25 Mon

Sep 26 Tue

Sep 27 Wed

Sep 28 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Sep 29 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
October 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Oct 2 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Oct 3 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Oct 4 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Oct 5 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Oct 6 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Oct 9 Mon

Oct 10 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Oct 11 Wed

Oct 12 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Oct 13 Fri

Week 3

Oct 16 Mon

Oct 17 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Oct 18 Wed

Oct 19 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Oct 20 Fri

Week 4

Oct 23 Mon

Oct 24 Tue

Oct 25 Wed

Oct 26 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Oct 27 Fri

Week 5

Oct 30 Mon

Oct 31 Tue

Nov 1 Wed

Nov 2 Thu

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Nov 3 Fri

November 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Nov 6 Mon

Fall Term Grand Jury Bayer

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Nov 7 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Nov 8 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Nov 9 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Nov 10 Fri

Veterans Day (Observed)
Week 2

Nov 13 Mon

Nov 14 Tue

Appellate Panel -(Groeb, Brasington, Davis)

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Nov 15 Wed

Nov 16 Thu

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Nov 17 Fri

Week 3

Nov 20 Mon

Nov 21 Tue

Nov 22 Wed

Nov 23 Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24 Fri

Friday after Thanksgiving
Week 4

Nov 27 Mon

Nov 28 Tue

Nov 29 Wed

Nov 30 Thu

Dec 1 Fri

December 2017
Union County Court
Week 1

Dec 4 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection Bayer

Dec 5 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

10:00 AM Bench Trials Bayer

Dec 6 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Dec 7 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

9:30 AM Pre-Trial Conference Small Claims Bayer

Dec 8 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Bayer

Week 2

Dec 11 Mon

Dec 12 Tue

10:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Bayer

2:00 PM Criminal Traffic Arraignment Bayer

3:00 PM Case Management Bayer

Dec 13 Wed

Dec 14 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Dec 15 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
Week 3

Dec 18 Mon

Dec 19 Tue

10:00 AM Administrative Hearings Bayer

Dec 20 Wed

Dec 21 Thu

10:00 AM Civil Hearings Bayer

Dec 22 Fri

Week 4

Dec 25 Mon

Christmas Day

Dec 26 Tue

Dec 27 Wed

Dec 28 Thu

1:30 PM UCI Mental Health Hearings Bayer

Dec 29 Fri