Master Calendar: Baker County Court

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December
January 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Jan 1 Mon

New Year's Day

Jan 2 Tue

9:00 AM Small Claims Williams

2:00 PM County Civil Williams

Jan 3 Wed

9:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Williams

Jan 4 Thu

Jan 5 Fri

Week 2

Jan 8 Mon

Phase I - Florida Judicial College 1/7 - 1/12

Jan 9 Tue

Spring Term Grand Jury

Criminal Jury Selection

2:00 PM Marchman Acts Williams

Jan 10 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

9:00 AM Criminal Case Management Williams

2:00 PM Truancy Court Williams

Jan 11 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Jan 12 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Jan 15 Mon

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

Jan 16 Tue

Jan 17 Wed

Jan 18 Thu

Jan 19 Fri

Week 4

Jan 22 Mon

Jan 23 Tue

Jan 24 Wed

9:00 AM Pre-Trial Conference / Trial Status Williams

2:00 PM VOP Hearings Williams

Jan 25 Thu

2:00 PM Civil Traffic Williams

Jan 26 Fri

Week 5

Jan 29 Mon

Jan 30 Tue

Jan 31 Wed

Feb 1 Thu

Feb 2 Fri

February 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Feb 5 Mon

Feb 6 Tue

9:00 AM Small Claims Williams

2:00 PM County Civil Williams

Feb 7 Wed

9:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Williams

Feb 8 Thu

Feb 9 Fri

Week 2

Feb 12 Mon

Feb 13 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Feb 14 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Feb 15 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Feb 16 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Feb 19 Mon

Feb 20 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Kreider, Keim, Nilon)

2:00 PM Marchman Acts Williams

Feb 21 Wed

9:00 AM Criminal Case Management Williams

2:00 PM Truancy Court Williams

Feb 22 Thu

Feb 23 Fri

Week 4

Feb 26 Mon

Feb 27 Tue

Feb 28 Wed

9:00 AM Pre-Trial Conference / Trial Status Williams

2:00 PM VOP Hearings Williams

Mar 1 Thu

Mar 2 Fri

March 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Mar 5 Mon

Mar 6 Tue

9:00 AM Small Claims Williams

2:00 PM County Civil Williams

Mar 7 Wed

9:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Williams

Mar 8 Thu

Mar 9 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
Week 2

Mar 12 Mon

Mar 13 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Mar 14 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

9:00 AM Criminal Case Management Williams

2:00 PM Truancy Court Williams

Mar 15 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Mar 16 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Mar 19 Mon

Phase II - Florida Judicial College 3/18 - 3/23

Mar 20 Tue

2:00 PM Marchman Acts Williams

Mar 21 Wed

9:00 AM Pre-Trial Conference / Trial Status Williams

2:00 PM VOP Hearings Williams

Mar 22 Thu

2:00 PM Civil Traffic Williams

Mar 23 Fri

Week 4

Mar 26 Mon

Mar 27 Tue

Mar 28 Wed

Mar 29 Thu

Mar 30 Fri

Good Friday
April 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Apr 2 Mon

Apr 3 Tue

Apr 4 Wed

Apr 5 Thu

Apr 6 Fri

Week 2

Apr 9 Mon

Apr 10 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

9:00 AM Small Claims Williams

2:00 PM County Civil Williams

Apr 11 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

9:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Williams

Apr 12 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Apr 13 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Apr 16 Mon

Apr 17 Tue

Apr 18 Wed

9:00 AM Criminal Case Management Williams

2:00 PM Truancy Court Williams

Apr 19 Thu

Apr 20 Fri

Week 4

Apr 23 Mon

Apr 24 Tue

2:00 PM Marchman Acts Williams

Apr 25 Wed

9:00 AM Pre-Trial Conference / Trial Status Williams

2:00 PM VOP Hearings Williams

Apr 26 Thu

Apr 27 Fri

Week 5

Apr 30 Mon

May 1 Tue

May 2 Wed

May 3 Thu

May 4 Fri

May 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

May 7 Mon

May 8 Tue

9:00 AM Small Claims Williams

2:00 PM County Civil Williams

May 9 Wed

9:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Williams

May 10 Thu

May 11 Fri

Week 2

May 14 Mon

May 15 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

May 16 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

May 17 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

May 18 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

May 21 Mon

May 22 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Brasington, Pena, Hulslander)

2:00 PM Marchman Acts Williams

May 23 Wed

9:00 AM Criminal Case Management Williams

2:00 PM Truancy Court Williams

May 24 Thu

2:00 PM Civil Traffic Williams

May 25 Fri

Week 4

May 28 Mon

Memorial Day

May 29 Tue

Florida College of Advanced Judicial Studies 5/29 - 6/1(Orlando)

May 30 Wed

9:00 AM Pre-Trial Conference / Trial Status Williams

2:00 PM VOP Hearings Williams

May 31 Thu

Jun 1 Fri

June 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Jun 4 Mon

Jun 5 Tue

9:00 AM Small Claims Williams

2:00 PM County Civil Williams

Jun 6 Wed

9:00 AM Misdemeanor Arraignment Williams

Jun 7 Thu

Jun 8 Fri

Week 2

Jun 11 Mon

Jun 12 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Jun 13 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Jun 14 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Jun 15 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Jun 18 Mon

Jun 19 Tue

2:00 PM Marchman Acts Williams

Jun 20 Wed

9:00 AM Criminal Case Management Williams

2:00 PM Truancy Court Williams

Jun 21 Thu

Jun 22 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
Week 4

Jun 25 Mon

Jun 26 Tue

Jun 27 Wed

9:00 AM Pre-Trial Conference / Trial Status Williams

2:00 PM VOP Hearings Williams

Jun 28 Thu

Jun 29 Fri

July 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Jul 2 Mon

Jul 3 Tue

Jul 4 Wed

Independence Day

Jul 5 Thu

Jul 6 Fri

Week 2

Jul 9 Mon

Fall Term Grand Jury

Jul 10 Tue

Florida Conference of County Court Judges 7/10 - 7/12 (Location Naples)

Criminal Jury Selection

Jul 11 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Jul 12 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Jul 13 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Jul 16 Mon

Jul 17 Tue

Jul 18 Wed

Jul 19 Thu

Jul 20 Fri

Week 4

Jul 23 Mon

Jul 24 Tue

Jul 25 Wed

Jul 26 Thu

Jul 27 Fri

Week 5

Jul 30 Mon

Jul 31 Tue

Aug 1 Wed

Aug 2 Thu

Aug 3 Fri

August 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Aug 6 Mon

Florida Conference of Circuit Judges 8/6-8/8 (Naples)

Aug 7 Tue

Aug 8 Wed

Aug 9 Thu

Aug 10 Fri

Week 2

Aug 13 Mon

Aug 14 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Aug 15 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Aug 16 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Aug 17 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Aug 20 Mon

Aug 21 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Colaw, Groeb, Moseley)

Aug 22 Wed

Aug 23 Thu

Aug 24 Fri

Week 4

Aug 27 Mon

Aug 28 Tue

Aug 29 Wed

Aug 30 Thu

Aug 31 Fri

September 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Sep 3 Mon

Labor Day

Sep 4 Tue

Sep 5 Wed

Sep 6 Thu

Sep 7 Fri

Week 2

Sep 10 Mon

Rosh Hashanah

Sep 11 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Sep 12 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Sep 13 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Sep 14 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Sep 17 Mon

Sep 18 Tue

Sep 19 Wed

Yom Kippur

Sep 20 Thu

Sep 21 Fri

Week 4

Sep 24 Mon

Sep 25 Tue

Sep 26 Wed

Sep 27 Thu

Sep 28 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
October 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Oct 1 Mon

Oct 2 Tue

Oct 3 Wed

Oct 4 Thu

Oct 5 Fri

Week 2

Oct 8 Mon

Oct 9 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Oct 10 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Oct 11 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Oct 12 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Oct 15 Mon

Oct 16 Tue

Oct 17 Wed

Oct 18 Thu

Oct 19 Fri

Week 4

Oct 22 Mon

Oct 23 Tue

Oct 24 Wed

Oct 25 Thu

Oct 26 Fri

Week 5

Oct 29 Mon

Oct 30 Tue

Oct 31 Wed

Nov 1 Thu

Nov 2 Fri

November 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Nov 5 Mon

Nov 6 Tue

Nov 7 Wed

Nov 8 Thu

Nov 9 Fri

Week 2

Nov 12 Mon

Veterans Day (Observed)

Nov 13 Tue

Appellate Panel -(Davis, Griffis, Bullard)

Criminal Jury Selection

Nov 14 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Nov 15 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Nov 16 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Nov 19 Mon

Nov 20 Tue

Nov 21 Wed

Nov 22 Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 23 Fri

Friday after Thanksgiving
Week 4

Nov 26 Mon

Handling Capital Cases Course & DUI Adjudication Lab (11/26-11/29)

Nov 27 Tue

Nov 28 Wed

Nov 29 Thu

Nov 30 Fri

December 2018
Baker County Court
Week 1

Dec 3 Mon

Dec 4 Tue

Dec 5 Wed

Dec 6 Thu

Dec 7 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
Week 2

Dec 10 Mon

Dec 11 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Dec 12 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Dec 13 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Dec 14 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Williams

Week 3

Dec 17 Mon

Dec 18 Tue

Dec 19 Wed

Dec 20 Thu

Dec 21 Fri

Week 4

Dec 24 Mon

Day Before Christmas

Dec 25 Tue

Christmas Day

Dec 26 Wed

Dec 27 Thu

Dec 28 Fri

Week 5

Dec 31 Mon

Jan 1 Tue

New Year's Day

Jan 2 Wed

Jan 3 Thu

Jan 4 Fri