Master Calendar: Gilchrist County Court

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December
January 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Jan 1 Mon

New Year's Day

Jan 2 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Jan 3 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Jan 4 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Jan 5 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Jan 8 Mon

Phase I - Florida Judicial College 1/7 - 1/12

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Jan 9 Tue

Jan 10 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Jan 11 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Jan 12 Fri

Week 3

Jan 15 Mon

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

Jan 16 Tue

Jan 17 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Jan 18 Thu

Jan 19 Fri

Week 4

Jan 22 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Jan 23 Tue

Jan 24 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Jan 25 Thu

Jan 26 Fri

Week 5

Jan 29 Mon

Jan 30 Tue

Jan 31 Wed

Feb 1 Thu

Feb 2 Fri

February 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Feb 5 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Feb 6 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Feb 7 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Feb 8 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Feb 9 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Feb 12 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Feb 13 Tue

Feb 14 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Feb 15 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Feb 16 Fri

Week 3

Feb 19 Mon

Feb 20 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Kreider, Keim, Nilon)

Feb 21 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Feb 22 Thu

Feb 23 Fri

Week 4

Feb 26 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Feb 27 Tue

Feb 28 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Mar 1 Thu

Mar 2 Fri

March 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Mar 5 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Spring Term Grand Jury Lancaster

Mar 6 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Mar 7 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Mar 8 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Mar 9 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Mar 12 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

11:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Mar 13 Tue

Mar 14 Wed

Mar 15 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Mar 16 Fri

Week 3

Mar 19 Mon

Phase II - Florida Judicial College 3/18 - 3/23

Mar 20 Tue

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Mar 21 Wed

Mar 22 Thu

Mar 23 Fri

Week 4

Mar 26 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Mar 27 Tue

Mar 28 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Mar 29 Thu

Mar 30 Fri

Good Friday
April 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Apr 2 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Apr 3 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Apr 4 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Apr 5 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Apr 6 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Apr 9 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Apr 10 Tue

Apr 11 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Apr 12 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Apr 13 Fri

Week 3

Apr 16 Mon

Apr 17 Tue

Apr 18 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Apr 19 Thu

Apr 20 Fri

Week 4

Apr 23 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Apr 24 Tue

Apr 25 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Apr 26 Thu

Apr 27 Fri

Week 5

Apr 30 Mon

May 1 Tue

May 2 Wed

May 3 Thu

May 4 Fri

May 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

May 7 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

May 8 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

May 9 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

May 10 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

May 11 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

May 14 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

May 15 Tue

May 16 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

May 17 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

May 18 Fri

Week 3

May 21 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

May 22 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Brasington, Pena, Hulslander)

May 23 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

May 24 Thu

May 25 Fri

Week 4

May 28 Mon

Memorial Day

May 29 Tue

Florida College of Advanced Judicial Studies 5/29 - 6/1(Orlando)

May 30 Wed

May 31 Thu

Jun 1 Fri

June 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Jun 4 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Jun 5 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Jun 6 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Jun 7 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Jun 8 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Jun 11 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Jun 12 Tue

Jun 13 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Jun 14 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Jun 15 Fri

Week 3

Jun 18 Mon

Jun 19 Tue

Jun 20 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Jun 21 Thu

Jun 22 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
Week 4

Jun 25 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Jun 26 Tue

Jun 27 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Jun 28 Thu

Jun 29 Fri

July 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Jul 2 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Jul 3 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Jul 4 Wed

Independence Day

Jul 5 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Jul 6 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Jul 9 Mon

Jul 10 Tue

Florida Conference of County Court Judges 7/10 - 7/12 (Location Naples)

Jul 11 Wed

Jul 12 Thu

Jul 13 Fri

Week 3

Jul 16 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

11:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Jul 17 Tue

Jul 18 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Jul 19 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Jul 20 Fri

Week 4

Jul 23 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Jul 24 Tue

Jul 25 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Jul 26 Thu

Jul 27 Fri

Week 5

Jul 30 Mon

Jul 31 Tue

Aug 1 Wed

Aug 2 Thu

Aug 3 Fri

August 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Aug 6 Mon

Florida Conference of Circuit Judges 8/6-8/8 (Naples)

Criminal Jury Selection

Aug 7 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Aug 8 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Aug 9 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Aug 10 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Aug 13 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Aug 14 Tue

Aug 15 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Aug 16 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Aug 17 Fri

Week 3

Aug 20 Mon

Aug 21 Tue

Appellate Panel - (Colaw, Groeb, Moseley)

Aug 22 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Aug 23 Thu

Aug 24 Fri

Week 4

Aug 27 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Aug 28 Tue

Aug 29 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Aug 30 Thu

Aug 31 Fri

September 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Sep 3 Mon

Labor Day

Sep 4 Tue

Criminal Jury Selection

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Fall Term Grand Jury Lancaster

Sep 5 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Sep 6 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Sep 7 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Sep 10 Mon

Rosh Hashanah

Sep 11 Tue

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Sep 12 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Sep 13 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Sep 14 Fri

Week 3

Sep 17 Mon

Sep 18 Tue

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Sep 19 Wed

Yom Kippur

Sep 20 Thu

Sep 21 Fri

Week 4

Sep 24 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Sep 25 Tue

Sep 26 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Sep 27 Thu

Sep 28 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting
October 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Oct 1 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Oct 2 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Oct 3 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Oct 4 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Oct 5 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Oct 8 Mon

Oct 9 Tue

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Oct 10 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Oct 11 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Oct 12 Fri

Week 3

Oct 15 Mon

Oct 16 Tue

Oct 17 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Oct 18 Thu

Oct 19 Fri

Week 4

Oct 22 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Oct 23 Tue

Oct 24 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Oct 25 Thu

Oct 26 Fri

Week 5

Oct 29 Mon

Oct 30 Tue

Oct 31 Wed

Nov 1 Thu

Nov 2 Fri

November 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Nov 5 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Nov 6 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Nov 7 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Nov 8 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Nov 9 Fri

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Nov 12 Mon

Veterans Day (Observed)

Nov 13 Tue

Appellate Panel -(Davis, Griffis, Bullard)

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Nov 14 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Nov 15 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Nov 16 Fri

Week 3

Nov 19 Mon

Nov 20 Tue

Nov 21 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Nov 22 Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 23 Fri

Friday after Thanksgiving
Week 4

Nov 26 Mon

Handling Capital Cases Course & DUI Adjudication Lab (11/26-11/29)

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Nov 27 Tue

Nov 28 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Nov 29 Thu

Nov 30 Fri

December 2018
Gilchrist County Court
Week 1

Dec 3 Mon

Criminal Jury Selection

Dec 4 Tue

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Dec 5 Wed

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Dec 6 Thu

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Dec 7 Fri

Quarterly Judges' Meeting

Criminal Trial Week Lancaster

Week 2

Dec 10 Mon

9:00 AM Motion & Docket Day Lancaster

Dec 11 Tue

Dec 12 Wed

9:00 AM Non-Jury Trials/Pre-Trial Conf. Lancaster

Dec 13 Thu

1:30 PM Civil Traffic Lancaster

2:30 PM Compliance Hearings Lancaster

Dec 14 Fri

Week 3

Dec 17 Mon

9:00 AM Arraignment MM/CT Lancaster

1:30 PM COP/VOP

Dec 18 Tue

Dec 19 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Dec 20 Thu

Dec 21 Fri

Week 4

Dec 24 Mon

Day Before Christmas

Dec 25 Tue

Christmas Day

Dec 26 Wed

9:00 AM Small Claims / CC Lancaster

Dec 27 Thu

Dec 28 Fri

Week 5

Dec 31 Mon

Jan 1 Tue

New Year's Day

Jan 2 Wed

Jan 3 Thu

Jan 4 Fri