Courts & Judges

About the Court

The Eighth Judicial Circuit is one of twenty trial court circuits in the State of Florida. The Circuit includes the counties of Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy and Union Counties, and spans from the Gulf coast to the Georgia border. The Eighth Circuit has thirteen circuit judges and ten county court judges, assisted by general magistrates and hearing officers in the adjudication and disposition of cases.

Judicial Assignments

Administrative Judges

Circuit Judges

County Court Judges

Senior Judges

General Magistrates & Hearing Officers

Alachua County

Judge Stephan P. Mickle, Sr.
Criminal Courthouse
220 S. Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32601

Family & Civil
Justice Center
201 E. University Ave
Gainesville, FL 32601

Baker County

Baker County Courthouse
339 East Macclenny Ave
Macclenny, FL 32063-2294

Bradford County

Bradford County Courthouse
945 North Temple Ave
Starke, Florida 32091-2110

Gilchrist County

Gilchrist County Courthouse
112 South Main Street
Trenton, FL 32693-3200

Levy County

Levy County Courthouse
355 South Court Street
Bronson, FL 32621-6520

Union County

Union County Courthouse
55 West Main Street
Lake Butler, Florida 32054-1600

Administrative Orders

This directory and the administrative orders contained herein will be updated as new orders are created or as changes are made to existing orders.  Please check the date entered to ensure you have the latest version.