General Magistrates and Hearing Officers

General Magistrates


Jodi Cason

Current Assignments:
Baker, Bradford, and Union: Mortgage Foreclosures and Juvenile Dependency
Alachua: Family Division Cases Referred by Division Judge
Baker: Pro Se Family Cases

Assistants:
Alachua – Tina Haynes haynest@circuit8.org
Baker, Bradford and Union – Foreclosure – foreclosures@circuit8.org
Juvenile Dependency – Candace Thomas thomasc@circuit8.org
Baker Pro Se Family Cases – Kelly Danaher danaherk@circuit8.org

Division Procedures:
Baker, Bradford and UnionĀ – Foreclosure
Baker, Bradford and Union – Foreclosure Sales

Katherine L. Floyd

Current Assignments:
Alachua: Probate
Alachua: Residential Mortgage Foreclosures
Alachua: Mental Health Division “S”
Gilchrist and Levy: Mortgage Foreclosures
Gilchrist and Levy: Juvenile Dependency
Levy: Probate
Levy: Pro Se

Assistants:
Foreclosures – Stacy Wilkerson foreclosures@circuit8.org
Probate (attorney cases) – Sydney Freid probate@circuit8.org
Probate (pro se cases) – Stacy Wilkerson probate@circuit8.org
Mental Health – Tina Haynes mentalhealth@circuit8.org
Juvenile Dependency – Candace Thomas thomasc@circuit8.org

Division Procedures:
Zoom Guidelines
Levy Probate
Alachua – Foreclosures
Alachua – Foreclosure Sales
Alachua – Probate
Gilchrist – Foreclosures
Gilchrist – Foreclosure Sales
Levy – Foreclosures
Levy – Foreclosure Sales
Levy: Pro Se
Alachua – Mental Health Division “S” (Baker Acts and Marchman Acts)

Nancy Wilkov

Current Assignment:
Alachua Juvenile Dependency

Assistant:
Candace Thomas thomasc@circuit8.org

Division Procedures:
General Dependency Policies & Procedures
Telephone Appearance Procedures

Bridget Baker

Current Assignments:
Circuit-wide: Guardianship
Alachua: Pro Se cases assigned to all DR Divisions
Alachua: All Simplified Dissolutions
Alachua: Mental Health Division “Q”
Baker: Mental Health

Assistants:
Guardianship Assistant: Sydney Freid freids@circuit8.org
Mental Health Assistant: Tina Haynes haynest@circuit8.org

Division Procedures:
Alachua, Baker, Bradford – Probate and Guardianship Procedures
Alachua Pro Se Family and Simplified Dissolutions
Gilchrist, Levy and Union – Guardianship

Judicial Hearing Officers


Samuel Stafford
CSE Director & Hearing Officer

Current Assignments:
Alachua Division “N” (DOR Child Support Cases)
Levy – DOR Child Support Cases

Assistant:
Nancy Brown-Williford brownn@circuit8.org

Jodi Cason

Current Assignments:
Baker: DOR Child Support Cases
Bradford: DOR Child Support Cases
Gilchrist: DOR Child Support Cases
Union: DOR Child Support Cases

Assistant:
Nancy Brown-Williford brownn@circuit8.org